My name is Kristen Roduner, and I am 21 years old. I graduated from Millard North in 2010, then began at the University of Nebraska at Omaha in the fall. I am a secondary education major with a focus in language arts. Not to sound cliche, but I have always know I wanted to be a teacher. It has been my dream since I was a little girl. I would like to teach high school English or theatre. I am hoping this class can help me further my knowledge in the various forms of writing so I can better teach my students on the subjects. I also hope to one day open an arctic dog and wolf rescue.

I am an only child to two wonderful parents. My mother and father have always taught me to be the best person I can be and to be loyal to myself without concern for the criticism of others. I also have several wonderful friends who help me achieve my dreams. I thank God for my friends and family ever day.

I currently work in the Hy-Vee floral department, and have done so for three years. I enjoy my job, and I love my coworkers. We have all become a second family to each other. I am hoping to soon work as a teaching assistant so I can become familiar with teaching. 

When I have free time, which is not very often, I enjoy spending time with my family, friends, and pets. I have a two year old Siberian husky named Koda and two five year old cats named Jasper and Bella (yes they are named after Twilight, and no I am not proud of that decision). I also love to read, write, watch movies, and exercise. I don’t necessarily have a favorite book or author, but my favorite movies include: The Notebook, Titanic, The Lucky One, Underworld, and The Mummy.

Below are pictures of myself and my pets.ImageImage

Image

Leave a Reply

